Cham-Ber Huang - Music That Touches The Heart

1. Prelude from Concert Royal - Couperin
2. Largo from wind quartet - Vivaldi
3. Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring - Bach
4. Arioso - Bach
5. Siciliano from Sonata in Eb Major - Bach
6. Polonaise from Suite No. 2 - Bach
7. Badinerie from Suite No. 2 - Bach
8. Scene from the opera "Orpheus" - Gluck
9. Minuet from L'Arlesienne Suite II - Bizet
10. Bachianas Brasileiras No. 5 - Villa-Lobos
11. Traumerei - Schumann
12. Gavotte - Handel
13. Swan - Saint-Saens
14. Molto Allegro - Beethoven
15. Golden Jerusalem - Traditional
16. The Blood Will Never Lose Its Power - Crouch
17. Happy Day - Huang

Mr. Huang is accompanied on piano by:


Zhou Guang-Ren

One of China's finest pianists and educators, Zhou Guang-Ren is a member of the piano faculty of the Central Conservatory of Music in Beijing. Born in Germany, she studied music in Shanghai and was the soloist of the Central Philharmonic in the 1950s. She was the first Chinese pianist to win in international piano competitions. She has widely toured in the U.S. given lectures and recitals in Chinese piano repertoire, and has been an adjudicator in international piano competitions. In the past ten years she dedicated herself in establishing two children's piano schools training China's future young pianists. She has been awarded the honorary title "Best Cultural Worker" and the "Medal of Merit" by the Chinese Government, and "Women of the Year 1991-1992" by the IBC in Cambridge, England.


A Complete Blues Harmonica Method by Cham-Ber Huang for the Chromatic Harmonica, includes book, Cadet Soloist harmonica and sixty minute cassette.

24 blues pieces written by Cham-Ber Huang, range from simple folk blues for the novice, to blues of the Swing Era and technically demanding blues renditions in the style of progressive jazz.Simple folk blues pieces in the first section of the method are specially written so that they are also playable on the Huang Cadet Soloist, a beginner's harmonica for learning the chromatic method.Instructions from simple command to advanced techniques are illustrated in all pieces which are most effective for playing blues.All pieces are printed exactly as recorded by Cham-Ber in both conventional music notes and in the easy to follow, special number system.

Listen to Cham-Ber playing his own compositions and then play with the top jazz artists who have recorded the accompaniment to back you up as the soloist.